Contact Us!

Mail: P.O. Box 1177, Rockport, ME 04856-1177
Physical: 6 Virginia Avenue, 2nd floor, Camden
207-596-0055

Display advertising: deadline 10 a.m. Friday. For advertising rates, advice, and information,
call 207-596-6696, or email advertising@freepressonline.com.

Classified ads: help wanted, for sale, for rent, yard sales, etc. — deadline noon Wednesday. Call 207-596-0055 to place an ad, email classifieds@mainestaymedia.com, or see the classified page in this issue.

Press releases and calendar items should be received no later than noon Wednesday. E-mail to copyedit@freepressonline.com or mail to above address.

Letters to the editor should be received no later than noon Thursday. E-mail to copyedit@freepressonline.com or mail to above address.

Call 207-596-0055 or email ethan@freepressonline.com with news items, questions.

Associate Publisher & Advertising Manager, Steve Davis — admanager@freepressonline.com
Managing Editor & Staff Writer, Ethan Andrews — ethan@freepressonline.com
Publisher & Editor Emerita, Alice McFadden

Contributing Writers, Jim Bahoosh, Georgeanne Davis, Ananur Forma, Eva Murray, Judith Hatch Orme, Don Reimer and Michael G. Roskin.

Senior Advertising Representative, Glenn Billington — glenn@freepressonline.com
Advertising Representatives — advertising@freepressonline.com
Justin Riley — justin.riley@mainestaymedia.com
Jane Wilkinson — jane@freepressonline.com
Brian Littlefield — brian.littlefield@mainestaymedia.com
Michelle Christian — michelle.christian@mainestaymedia.com
Classified Ads— classifieds@mainestaymedia.com

Art/Layout Design/Production Department:
Wendell Greer — freepress@freepressonline.com
Stephen Enggass — stephenenggass@freepressonline.com
Webmaster and illustrator, Dan Kirchoff — dan.kirchoff@mainestaymedia.com

Proofreaders, Copy Editors, Ann Greenleaf, Ed Carroll, Judith Soleil
Calendar Editor, Amelia LaRoche — calendar@freepressonline.com
Billing & Accounting, Lee Ann Gauthier
Circulation Department, Anson Norton and Bryan Marshall

Published weekly by The Free Press, Inc.: President, Reade Brower. Contents of this issue © 2023 The Free Press, Inc., all rights reserved. No portion of this publication may be reprinted without the express written consent of the publisher. Publisher reserves the right to refuse any press release or ad for publication. In the case of errors on ads, The Free Press will not be responsible for more than the cost of the ad for one week's insertion.
Established 1985 by Reade Brower & Martha McSweeney Brower